Receive a traditional Indian welcome by Beroze and Michel, an Indo-French couple, in the recently renovated Weiss mansion.

It is one of the 29 merchant mansions in La Rochelle to be registered under the Additional Registry of Historical Monuments. You may find more information and pictures from http://www.culture.gouv.fr/

Only a few minutes’ walk from the city centre, it offers the quiet environment of a private courtyard and garden. it’s unique 18th century staircase leads to wood-panelled halls furnished and decorated in the same style. The rear garden gate opens on to lush public parks leading to the beach.

Leave your vehicle in our own near-by closed parking slot to discover the city on foot or on a yellow bicycle on hire.

After enjoying a tasty breakfast made of local products, take the time to ask your hosts about engravings on La Rochelle, the region or India, local modern paintings, posters of plays, Indian tribal masks, paintings and other exotic objects on display.

La Résidence has been adapted for guests on a wheel chair.

Recevez un accueil traditionnel indien de Beroze et Michel, couple indo-français, dans les chambres d’hôtes de l'hôtel Weiss récemment rénové.

Il est un des 29 hôtels particuliers d’armateurs de la Rochelle, inscrit à l’Inventaire Général Officiel des Monuments et Richesses Artistiques de La Rochelle. Son dossier avec photos y est consultable à http://www.culture.gouv.fr

A deux pas du centre-ville, il offre la quiétude d’une cour et d’un jardin privatifs, ainsi que la majesté d’un grand escalier d’honneur qui mène aux salons lambrissés, meublés et décorés d’époque 18e. Sa porte arrière de jardin ouvre sur la longue coulée verte des parcs publics qui mène à la plage.

Oubliez votre véhicule dans notre parking proche et découvrez la ville à pied ou avec un vélo jaune de location.

Après un savoureux petit déjeuner composé de produits locaux, flâner dans la Résidence et interrogez vos hôtes sur les gravures anciennes sur l’Inde, la Rochelle ou sa région, les peintres modernes locaux, les affiches de théâtre, les masques et peintures tribales indiennes et autres objets exotiques du décor.

La Résidence a été adaptée pour accueillir des hôtes en fauteuil roulant.